top of page
Renewable Energy
Scholarship Foundation

We award scholarships to students who are committed to renewable energy. Since 2016 we have supported over 100 students who demonstrated success in their academic pursuits in any aspect of renewable energy, from the sciences as well relevant pursuits in complementary fields like public policy, law, economics, sociology. 

Home: Welcome

Congratulations to our 2024 Winners
of $3000 Scholarships!

The Renewable Energy Scholarship Foundation is proud to present our 2024 winners below. Winner biographies on following slides.  Note: Use arrows to advance to next slide; hovering or tapping will pause the slide show.  To see previous winners, go here.


(Go here for Description of Named Scholarships)

BNSF Scholarship: Anthony Hernandez

BNSF Scholarship: Anders Johnson

Cascade Energy Scholarship: Kathleen Snook

Clean Edge Scholarship:: Daniel Glover

Daimler Scholarship: Aaron Weaver

Eunice Newton Foote Scholarship: Alyssa Hicks

Maxine Holland Hines Scholarship: Hannah Contreras

Carl Imhoff Scholarship: Ying Xia

Al and Nancy Jubitz Scholarship: Sohara Mehroze Shachi

William Kamkwamba Schoalrship:, Sajjad Uddin Mahmud

Jeff Morris Scholarship: Brooke Sangray

Linda Nettekoven Scholarship: Maxwell Mamishev

Pacific Power Foundation Scholarship: Hannah Mankle

RESF Scholarship: Logan Lancaster

Schneider Electric Scholarship: Elizabeth Echavarria

Schneider Electric Scholarship: Bryce Sprauer

Sir Fraser Stoddart Scholarship: E J Brannan

Stoel Rives Scholarship: Annabel Drayton

Honorable Mentions

Nadia Barnard

Herminio Cabiya Ruiz

Jack Geary

Justin Jessop

Nicholas Jones

Doran Pennington

Achyuth Ravilla

Sophie Song

Yiming Sui
Kassandra Vogel

Home: Meet the Team
bottom of page